WILMINGTON, North Carolina –UNCW’s Payne McLeod, the reigning Colonial Athletic Association champion, was named CAA Golfer-of-the-Year and the Seahawks landed four golfers on the all-conference squads released on Thursday.

“I’m excited for Payne and our award winners,” said UNCW Head Coach Matt Clark. “To be recognized by the league’s coaches for their hard work, dedication and determination is satisfying to see.”

McLeod, who was also a first-team honoree for the third time, won his first conference title in late April when he cruised to a four-stroke victory at the Reserve Club of St. James Plantation in Southport, N.C. He earned his first tournament win earlier in the season at the Seahawk Intercollegiate while leading the Seahawks to a one-stroke win over nationally-ranked Kent State.

McLeod joined former Seahawks Chris Buffaloe (1993), Sean Dougherty (2001), Josh Brock (2011) and Thomas Bass (2012) as UNCW CAA Player-of-the-Year award winners.

Joining McLeod on the first team was Bass, who earned All-CAA honors for the third time and second straight as a first-teamer. He is tied for seventh at the conference championship and enters the NCAA Fayetteville Regional second on the team with a 74.2 stroke average. McLeod leads the way with a 72.4 average. Bass collected a tournament win when he captured medalist honors at the Fighting Irish Gridiron Classic in South Bend, Ind.

Rounding out the Seahawks on the all-conference teams as second team selections were juniors Stefan Brewer and Josh Woodfox. Brewer tied for seventh and Woodfox finished fourth at the conference championship.

The Seahawks head to Fayetteville, Ark., for the NCAA Regional hosted at The Blessings Course on May 16-18.