WILMINGTON, North Carolina – UNCW junior Lori Beth Adams will make her third straight postseason appearance this week as she competes as an individual entry in the 2013 NCAA Women’s Golf Central Regional at the Jimmy Austin OU Golf Club in Norman, Okla.

The 2013 NCAA Central Regional will take place May 9-11 and is one of three 54-hole tournaments that will feature 24 teams and six individual entries. The top eight teams and two individuals not part of an advancing team from each of the three regional sites will qualify for the 2013 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Championships, scheduled to be played May 21-24 at the University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Ga.  

Adams will be paired with fellow individual competitors Fanny Cnops (UNCG) and Emma Henrikson (SDSU) for the first two rounds and will open the tournament Thursday with a 9:25 a.m. EST tee time on the No. 1 tee. Live stats will be available for all three rounds and can be accessed by clicking on the link at the top of the page.

In addition to playing with Cnops, Adams will see other familiar faces in the field as Duke will serve as the top seed for the regional. Tar Heel state opponents NC State (8th), Campbell (12th) and Wake Forest (14th), as well as Palmetto State foe Coastal Carolina (13th), are also in the field.

Named CAA Women’s Golfer-of-the-Year and First-Team All-CAA on Tuesday, Adams has fashioned a team-low 74.32 stroke average in 11 events played thus far this season. She posted five top-5 finishes and eight top-10 results on her way to earning CAA Player-of-the-Week accolades on six occasions. Ranked in the top 75 of the most recent Golfweek (72nd) and Golfstat (74th) individual rankings, Adams was named to the All-Tournament Team at the 2013 CAA Women’s Golf Championships in April after posting a second-place finish at the event.

A native of Burlington, N.C., Adams is just the fourth player in program history to be rewarded with an individual entry to an NCAA Regional as Sofia Hagsund (2010), Michelle Jarman (2006) and Nicole Flood (1990) were also selected during their respective careers.